Subdivision tissue interaction

Subdivision manager

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Sylvia Speller
Tel: +49 381 498 6980
Institute of Physics


Dr.-Ing. Revathi Appali
Institute of General Electrical Engineering

Prof. Dr. med. Dipl.-Ing. Rainer Bader
Department of Orthopaedics

PD Dr. rer. nat. Nadja Engel
Department of Oral-, Maxillofacial and Plastic Surgery

Dr. med. Mareike Fauser
Department of Neurology

PD Dr. rer. hum. habil. Anika Jonitz-Heincke
Department of Orthopaedics

Univ.-Prof. Dr. med. Rüdiger Köhling
Oscar Langendorff Institute of Physiology 

Prof. Dr. Jürgen F. Kolb
Institute of Physics

Prof. Dr. agr. habil. J.G. Barbara Nebe
Institute of Cell Biology

Prof. Dr. med. Alexander Storch
Department of Neurology


  • biological characterization (in vivo/ in vitro/ clinical)
  • biofilm formation
  • dielectric properties of tissues